Night - Night / Long Distance [CD]

In stock
Regular price $7.99
Regular price $8.99 Sale Sale price $7.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-135
  • Barcode 630428013520

This album features the collaboration between singers Stevie Vann (Stevie Lange) and Chris Thompson, who formed the band Night in the late 1970s. Their partnership began when Vann provided backing vocals for a Manfred Mann's Earth Band album, where Thompson was the lead singer. Night released two albums before disbanding in 1983. They achieved success with two Top 40 hits in the U.S. in 1979: "Hot Summer Nights" (#18) and "If You Remember Me" (#17), the latter being the theme song for the film "The Champ."

Track Listing:

  1. Hot Summer Nights
  2. Cold Wind Across My Heart
  3. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of
  4. Ain’t That Peculiar
  5. Come Around (If You Want Me)
  6. You Ain’t Pretty Enough
  7. Shocked
  8. Love Message
  9. Party Shuffle
  10. Dr. Rock
  11. Don’t Break My Heart
  12. Love On The Airwaves
  13. The Letter
  14. Callin’ Me Back
  15. You Cried Wolf
  16. Stealin’
  17. Miss You (Like I Do)
  18. Day After Day
  19. Good To Be Back In Your Arms
  20. If You Remember Me