Wetton Manzanera - Wetton Manzanera [CD]

Precio regular $12.57

Product details

  • SKU RMED-118
  • Barcode 630428011823

This album features the collaboration between John Wetton and Phil Manzanera after their departure from Asia and Roxy Music, respectively. The self-titled "Wetton Manzanera" album blends romantic pop and arena rock, akin to Chris Squire and Billy Sherwood's "Conspiracy." While some tracks lean into pop sensibilities like "Suzanne" and "Every Trick In The Book," others offer masterfully produced arena pop with catchy choruses like "One World," "Round In Circles," and "You Don’t Have To Leave My Life." Despite comparisons to their previous works, the album showcases moments reminiscent of Japan and features Alan White on drums, offering a fresh take on pop music by prog artists.

Track Listing:

  1. It’s Just Love
  2. Keep On Loving Yourself
  3. You Don’t Have To Leave My Life
  4. Suzanne
  5. Round In Circles
  6. Do It Again
  7. Every Trick In The Book
  8. One World
  9. I Can’t Let You Go
  10. Talk To Me
  11. Have You Seen Her Tonight?