Charles Mingus - Minor Intrusions [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $7.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-689
  • Barcode 630428068926

This album features Mingus, a bass prodigy who gained early acclaim playing with jazz legends such as Louis Armstrong and Lionel Hampton. Mingus' notable work includes collaborations with the likes of Ellington and his own jazz workshop musicians. In 1959, Mingus released the iconic album "Mingus Ah Um," featuring classics like "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat" and "Fables of Faubus." The album's enduring impact was recognized with its induction into the National Recording Registry. Additionally, Mingus recorded the influential album "Blues & Roots" in 1959, showcasing his versatility and deep connection to the blues genre.

Track Listing:

1. Hamp’s New Blues (3:52)
2. I Can’t Get Star ted (6:27)
3. Yesterdays (4:11)
4. Laura (6:31)
5. Back Home Blues (5:28)
6. Summer time (4:36)
7. What Is This Thing Called Love (8:03)
8. Minor Intrusions (10:07)
9. Spur Of The Moment (8:31)
10. Four Hands (8:46)
11. Stormy Weather (3:19)
12. Thrice Upon A Theme (6:47)