Joe Cocker - Alive In America [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $14.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-756
  • Barcode 630428075627

This album features John Robert "Joe" Cocker OBE, a British singer known for his gritty voice and dynamic stage performances. His breakthrough came with the recording of the Beatles' "With a Little Help from My Friends," reaching number one in the UK in 1968. His second album included another Beatles song, "She Came In Through the Bathroom Window." Cocker's live double-album "Mad Dogs & Englishmen" featured an all-star band organized by Leon Russell. His recording of "You Are So Beautiful" became his signature song, reaching number five in the US in 1974. His duet with Jennifer Warnes, "Up Where We Belong," earned a Grammy Award in 1983. With 22 studio albums over a 43-year career, Cocker's impact on music earned him numerous accolades, including a Brit Award nomination, a Sheffield Legends plaque, and an OBE for services to music.

Track Listing:

Disc One

1. Feelin' Alright 

2. I Can't Say No 

3. Lady Put The Light Out

4. Look What You've Done 

5. Whiter Shade Of Pale 

6. Sweet Little Woman

7. I Don't Wanna Live Without Lovin' You

8. Just Like Always 

9. Shocked 

10. Seven Days 

Disc Two 

1. Jealous Kind 

2. Hitchcock Railway 

3. Watching The River Flow 

4. You Are So Beautiful

5. Sweet Forgiveness 

6. With A Little Help From My Friends

7. The Letter

8. The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress 

9. I Heard It Through The Grapevine 

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.