Lindisfarne - Anthology [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $8.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-393
  • Barcode 630428039322
This album features Lindisfarne, an English folk rock band from Newcastle upon Tyne established in 1968 (originally called Brethren). The original lineup comprised Alan Hull (vocals, guitar, piano), Ray Jackson (vocals, mandolin, harmonica), Simon Cowe (guitar, mandolin, banjo banjo, keyboards), Rod Clements (bass guitar, violin) and Ray Laidlaw (drums). They are best known for the albums Nicely Out of Tune (1970), Fog on the Tyne (1971) which became the biggest selling UK album in 1972, Dingly Dell (1972) and Back and Fourth (1978), and for the success of songs such as "Meet Me on the Corner", "Lady Eleanor", "Run For Home", "Fog On The Tyne" and "We Can Swing Together". 

Track Listing:

  1. Run For Home 
  2. Lady Eleanor 
  3. Meet Me On The Corner 
  4. We Can Make It 
  5. All Fall Down 
  6. Warm Feeling 
  7. Winter Song 
  8. Road To Kingdom Come 
  9. Fog On The Tyne 
  10. Miracles 
  11. No Time To Lose 
  12. Running Man 
  13. Elvis Lives On The Moon 
  14. Juke Box Gypsy 
  15. Dance Your Life Away 
  16. Evening 
  17. Roll On That Day 
  18. Clear White Light - Part 2 
  19. It’ll Be Me 
  20. Run For Home - alternate