Shooting Star - Anthology [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $14.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-339
  • Barcode 630428033924

 This album features Shooting Star, the first American group to sign with Virgin Records after gaining popularity in the Kansas City area. Their 1979 debut album was recorded in England with producer Gus Dudgeon, known for his work with Elton John and David Bowie. The band achieved national exposure with songs receiving airplay on album-oriented rock radio stations in the US. The initial lineup included Van McLain on guitar and vocals, Charles Waltz on violin, keyboards, and vocals, Bill Guffey on keyboards, Gary West on guitar and vocals, Ron Verlin on bass, and Steve Thomas on drums. In 1976, they recruited Gary West as a singer and songwriter, shortening their name to Shooting Star in 1977.

Track Listing:

Disc One

  1. You’ve Got What I Need
  2. Bring It On
  3. Tonight
  4. Rainfall
  5. Last Chance
  6. Hang On For Your Life
  7. Are You On My Side
  8. Hollywood
  9. Breakout
  10. Are You Ready
  11. Heartache
  12. Where You Gonna Run
  13. Weary Eyes
  14. Preview
  15. Straight Ahead
  16. Taken Enough
  17. Burning
  18. Winner
  19. Christmas Together

Disc Two

  1. Touch Me Tonight
  2. Summer Sun
  3. Heat Of The Night
  4. When You’re Young
  5. Don’t Walk Away
  6. It’s Not Over
  7. Believe In Me
  8. We Can’t Wait Forever
  9. Blame It On The Night
  10. Let’s Roll
  11. I Need Your Touch
  12. Leap Of Faith
  13. Don’t Walk Away II
  14. Call It Love
  15. Christmas Together
  16. Get Ready Boy
  17. George’s Song