Skip to product information
1 of 2


April Wine - Alive In America [CD]

April Wine - Alive In America [CD]

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

April Wine is a Canadian rock band formed in 1969 and based in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Led by singer-guitarist-songwriter Myles Goodwin since its inception, April Wine’s first success came with its second album, On Record (1972), which reached the top 40 in Canada and yielded two hit singles: “Bad Side of the Moon”, a top 20 hit in Canada; and “You Could Have Been a Lady”, a number 2 song in Canada.
Prior to their third album, Goodwyn and bassist Jim Clench held auditions for new members and the replacements were drummer Jerry Mercer (formerly of Mashmakhan) and guitarist Gary Moffet. They finished the album Electric Jewels, which the songs “Weeping Widow,” “Just Like That” and “Lady Run, Lady Hide”, which would stay in April Wine’s set lists for many years.


1. Oowatanite 

2. Get Ready For Love 

3. I Like To Rock 

4. Ladies Man 

5. Say Hello 

6. Rock And Roll Is A Vicious Game 

7. Right Down To It 

8. Hot On The Wheels Of Love

9. Before The Dawn 

10. 21st Century Schizoid Man 

11. Roller 

12. Don't Push Me Around 

13. You Could Have Been A Lady

View full details