Blue Oyster Cult - Alive In America [2LP] Purple Marble

In stock
Regular price $32.99

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-LP-723
  • Barcode 630428072343

This album features the iconic American band Blue Öyster Cult, formed on Long Island in 1967. Renowned for hits like "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," "Burnin' For You," and "Godzilla," the band has sold 25 million records worldwide, with 7 million in the United States alone. Their unique fusion of hard rock and psychedelia, combined with occult and fantastical lyrics, has significantly influenced heavy metal music. Despite sporadic commercial success, Blue Öyster Cult has garnered a devoted cult following, and their classic hits remain radio staples.

Pressed on a DOUBLE 180-gram PURPLE MARBLE vinyl!

Track listing: 

Side One

1. Dr. Music 

2. Burnin' For You 

3. Fire Of Unknown Origin 

4. Joan Crawford 

Side Two

5. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars

6. Hot Rails To Hell 

7. ME 262 

8. [Don't Fear] The Reaper 

Side Three

9. Godzilla 

10. Born To Be Wild 

11. 5 Guitars 

Side Four 

12. Roadhouse Blues

13. Stairway To The Stars

14. Harvester Of Eyes 

15. Workshop Of The Telescopes

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.