Charlie - Charlie [CD]

In stock
Regular price $9.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-169
  • Barcode 630428016927

 This album features Charlie, initially known as "Charlie Cuckoo," which later evolved into "Charlie." After releasing early singles like "Johnny Hold Back," the band found success in 1978 with "She Loves to Be In Love," reaching the Top 60 in the United States. Despite lineup changes and label disputes, they continued to produce music. In 1983, their hit single "It's Inevitable" garnered attention, accompanied by a memorable pie fight in its MTV music video. However, their subsequent album failed to replicate this success, leading to the band's dissolution. In 1986, a reformed lineup released "In Pursuit of Romance," with Terry Thomas spearheading the project after facing challenges with the departure of key members.

Track Listing:

  1. It's Inevitable
  2. Tempted
  3. Spend My Life With You
  4. Never Too Late
  5. Playing To Win
  6. The Heartaches Begin
  7. You're Everything I Need
  8. This Time
  9. Can't Wait 'Til Tomorrow