City Boy - City Boy [CD]

In stock
Regular price $8.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-296
  • Barcode 630428029620

This album features City Boy, an English band formed in the early 1970s by Lol Mason, Steve Broughton, Max Thomas, and Chris Dunn. Originally called "Back In the Band," they signed with Phonogram Records, changed their name, and added drums and electric guitar. Their breakthrough came with the hit song "5-7-0-5" from their 1978 album "Book Early," followed by success with "The Day The Earth Caught Fire" in 1979 and "Heads Are Rolling" in 1980. Despite critical acclaim, their final album "It's Personal" in 1981 failed to gain attention, leading to their disbandment in 1982.

Track Listing:

  1. Moonlight (Shake My Head And Leave)
  2. Deadly Delicious
  3. Surgery Hours (Doctor Doctor)
  4. Sunset Boulevard
  5. Oddball Dance
  6. 5000 Years/Don't Know Can't Tell
  7. The Hap-ki-do Kid
  8. The Greatest Story Ever Told
  9. Haymaking Time