City Boy - Heads Are Rolling [CD]

In stock
Regular price $7.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-301
  • Barcode 630428030121

This album features City Boy, an English band formed in the early 1970s, initially playing folk music in Birmingham. Renamed from "Back In the Band," they added drums and electric guitar, signing with Phonogram Records. Their early albums received mixed reception until their breakthrough in 1978 with the hit "5-7-0-5" from the album "Book Early." Success continued with "The Day The Earth Caught Fire" in 1979 and "Heads Are Rolling" in 1980. Despite critical acclaim, their final album "It's Personal" in 1981 failed to gain traction, leading to their disbandment in 1982.

Track Listing:

  1. Mr. Shoes
  2. Heads Are Rolling
  3. Need A Little Loving
  4. Change In The Weather
  5. Domino
  6. Speechless
  7. Bloody Sunday
  8. The Sound Of The Bell
  9. You're Leaving Me
  10. Heaven For The Holidays
  11. Life On The Balcony