Skip to product information
1 of 2


Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show - Alive In America [CD]

Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show - Alive In America [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show, shortened in 1975 to Dr. Hook, was an American rock band, formed aroundUnion City, New Jersey. They enjoyed considerable commercial success in the 1970s with hit singles including "Sylvia's Mother", "The Cover of the Rolling Stone", "A Little Bit More" and "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman". In addition to their own material, Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show performed songs written by the poet Shel Silverstein. The band had eight years of regular chart hits, in both the U.S. and the UK, and greatest success with their later gentler material, as Dr. Hook.



1. The Yodel Song (Ray Sawyer) 

2. Queen Of The Silver Dollar (Shel Silverstein) 

3. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me (Shel Silverstein)

4. I Ain't Got No Home (Woody Guthrie) 

5. Acapulco Goldie (Shel Silverstein) 

6. Only Sixteen (Sam Cooke)

7. 50's Medley: 

- Earth Angel (Jesse Belvin, Gaynel Hodge) 

- For Your Love (Townsend) 

- Daddy's Coming Home (William Say, Harold Thomas) 

- Oh Donna (Richie Valens) 

- What's Your Name (Claude Johnson) 

8. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms (Traditional) 

9. Carry Me, Carrie (Shel Silverstein) 

10. Cover Of The Rolling Stone (Shel Silverstein) 

11. Happy Trails (Dale Evans) 


View full details