Eric Burdon Band - Alive In America [CD]

In stock
Regular price $10.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-719
  • Barcode 630428071926

This album features Eric Burdon, renowned for his distinctive and soulful voice in rock and roll. With a career spanning over 50 years, Burdon is not only a recording artist but also a painter, author, and composer. As the driving force behind the Animals, he played a pivotal role in the British Invasion with their iconic hit, "House of the Rising Sun." Transitioning to a solo career in 1971 with the Eric Burdon Band, he continued to captivate audiences with a diverse range of genres, from hard rock to heavy metal and funk. "Alive In America" by the Eric Burdon Band captures their live performance in Denver, Colorado on October 17th, 1974, during the Sun Secrets Tour. With Burdon and his band in fine form, the album features renditions of Animals hits and solo tracks, showcasing his enduring talent.

Track Listing:

1. Stop 

2. When I Was Young 

3. Ghetto Child 

4. Sun Secrets 

5. Mother Earth 

6. House Of The Rising Sun 

7. It's My Life 

8. Metropole (New York)

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.