Lake - Lake/Paradise Island [CD]

In stock
Regular price $9.99

Product details

  • SKU RMED-123
  • Barcode 630428012325

This album features Lake, a German rock band formed in the early 1970s as Tornados before changing their name. In 1975, they were joined by lead singer James Hopkins-Harrison, defining their signature sound. Achieving modest success in Europe, they were named artist of the year in 1977 by the German Phono Academy. Their self-titled debut album reached #22 in the US, with the single "Time Bomb" hitting #13. Despite touring with acts like Lynyrd Skynyrd and Neil Young, Lake's popularity declined, leading to a discontinued contract with CBS. They released the double live album "Live - On the Run," followed by subsequent albums like "No Time for Heroes" (1984) and "Voices" (1985). Their last album, "So What," was released in 1986 before their eventual disbandment around 1986-87. In the early 2000s, Lake was revived by Alex Conti, releasing their first studio recording in 20 years, "The Blast of Silence," in March 2005.

Track Listing: 

  1. On The Run
  2. Sorry To Say
  3. Time Bomb
  4. Chasing Colours
  5. Do I Love You?
  6. Key To The Rhyme
  7. Jesus Came Down
  8. Between The Lines
  9. Into The Night
  10. Glad To Be Here
  11. Crystal Eyes
  12. Paradise Way
  13. Hopeless Love
  14. One Way Song
  15. Hard Road
  16. The Final Curtain