Skip to product information
1 of 2


Randy Meisner - Alive In America [CD]

Randy Meisner - Alive In America [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Randy Meisner is a retired American musician, singer, songwriter and founding member of the Eagles. Throughout his professional musical career, Meisner's main role was that of bassist and backing high-harmony vocalist as both a group member and session musician. He co-wrote the Eagles hit song "Take It to the Limit", which he also sang. Following his departure from the Eagles, Meisner went on to release solo albums in 1978 (Randy Meisner) and 1980 (One More Song). 1980’s One More Song was produced by Val Garay and featured backing vocals by his former Eagles bandmates Don Henley and Glenn Frey on the Jack Tempchin-composed title track. Meisner co-wrote six of the album’s nine songs, including the Top 20 single “Hearts on Fire,”.

'Alive In America' is a Renaissance Records live concert album featuring performances from Randy Meisner's concert, Live in Denver 1982.



1 Badman 3:29
2 Gotta Get Away 4:32
3 Take It To The Limit 4:47
4 Try And Love Again 4:57
5 Come On Back To Me 3:30
6 Too Many Hands 5:59
7 I Need You Bad 3:18
8 Trouble Ahead 4:04
9 Lonesome Cowgirl 4:51
10 Hearts On Fire 2:52
11 Deep Inside My Heart
View full details