Skip to product information
1 of 1

Renaissance Records

Sad Cafe CD Bundle

Sad Cafe CD Bundle

Regular price $40.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sad Café is an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1976, which achieved their peak of popularity in the late 1970s and early 1980s. They are best known for the UK Top 40 singles "Every Day Hurts", "Strange Little Girl", "My Oh My" and "I'm in Love Again", the first of which was their biggest hit, reaching number 3 in the UK Singles Chart in 1979. The band also had two US Billboard Hot 100 hits with "Run Home Girl" and "La-Di-Da".

Sad Café's founder members were Paul Young, Ian Wilson, Vic Emerson, Ashley Mulford, John Stimpson, and Tony Cresswell. Now in 2021, original members Ian Wilson and bassist Des Tong are joined by singer/songwriter Sue Quin, the vocal talent of Barry James Thomas and lead guitarist Dave Day along with multi-instrumentalist Neil Shaw-Hulme, keyboard player Matt Steele and drummer Bryan Hargreaves to once again perform their catalog of great songs.

Titles in BUNDLE:

1. Anthology

2. Misplaced Ideals

3. Ole

4. Facades

5. Live

View full details