Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Supertramp - Alive In England [CD]

Supertramp - Alive In England [CD]

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price $15.99 USD Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded during their “Crime Of The Century” tour in London’s Hammersmith Odeon, March 9, 1975 features the entire “Crime of the Century” album and some tracks from the then still-to-be-recorded “Crisis? What Crisis?” album making up the middle third of the concert.

Crime of the Century was Supertramp’s commercial breakthrough in many countries, most notably in the UK, Canada and Germany where it peaked in the Top 5 while also making the Top 20 in Australia and France. It was an improvement over their previous sales in the US, but still only peaked at No. 38, with the US hit being “Bloody Well Right”. “School” was another popular track, particularly at album rock-oriented radio stations. The album was eventually certified Gold in the US in 1977 after the release of Even in the Quietest Moments.... In Canada, it was eventually certified Diamond (sales of one million copies). The album was Supertramp’s first to feature drummer Bob Siebenberg (at the time credited as Bob C. Benberg), brass and woodwind player John Helliwell, bassist Dougie Thomson, and co-producer Ken Scott. The album has received critical acclaim, including its inclusion in Rolling Stone’s “50 Greatest Prog Rock Albums of All Time”.


Track Listing

1. School (5:42)
2. Bloody Well Right (6:03)
3. Hide In Your Shell (6:49)
4. Asylum (6:35)
5. Sister Moonshine (5:34)
6. Just A Normal Day (4:01)
7. Another Man’s Woman (6:43)
8. Lady (5:45)
9. Dreamer (3:30)
10. Rudy (7:24)
11. If Everyone Was Listening (3:58)
12. Crime Of The Century (6:00)

*Part of the Alive in America series

View full details