Skip to product information
1 of 2


The Outlaws - Alive in America [CD]

The Outlaws - Alive in America [CD]

Regular price $10.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Outlaws are an American southern rock band from Tampa, Florida. They are best known for their 1975 hit "There Goes Another Love Song" and extended guitar jam "Green Grass and High Tides" from their 1975 debut album, plus their 1980 cover of the Stan Jones classic "(Ghost) Riders in the Sky". While the Outlaws are generally considered to be a part of the Southern rock genre, there are distinct differences in their approach and their influences. Their primary similarity to other Southern rock bands is the dual lead guitar interplay, a defining characteristic of many Southern rock bands. However, the Outlaws' mix of country and rock elements displays the vocal harmony influences of groups like Buffalo Springfield, the Byrds, Eagles, New Riders of the Purple Sage, and Poco. Their use of three and four part harmonies set them apart from their contemporaries who usually relied on a single lead vocalist. Recorded live in Denver in 1975.


1. Waterhole 

2. Stick Around For Rock And Roll 

3. Prisoner 

4. Song In The Breeze

5. Cry No more 

6. There Goes Another Love Song 

7. Knoxville Girl 

8. Green Grass & High Tides

View full details