The Pentangle - Basket Of Light [LP] *COLOR TBD*

Out of stock
Regular price $22.99

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-LP-893
  • Barcode 630428089334

Basket of Light is a 1969 album by the folk rock group Pentangle. It reached no. 5 on the UK Albums chart. A single from the album, "Light Flight", the theme from BBC1's first colour drama series Take Three Girls, reached no. 43 on the UK Singles chart. Another single from the album, "Once I Had a Sweetheart", reached no. 46 in the charts. 180 gram deluxe package features gatefold, trading cards, photos, lyric sheets and more.


1. Light Flight (Theme From “Take Three Girls”) (3:14)
2. Once I Had A Sweetheart (4:38)
3. Springtime Promises (4:05)
4. Lyke-Wake Dirge 3:31)
5. Train Song (4:43)


6. Hunting Song (6:40)
7. Sally Go Round The Roses (3:35)
8. The Cuckoo (4:28)
9. House Carpenter (5:27)