Blue Oyster Cult - Alive In America (2022 Edition) [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $16.75
Precio regular $20.94 Descuento Precio de venta $16.75

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-723
  • Barcode 630428072329

This album features Blue Öyster Cult's live recordings from September 18, 1981, at Madison Square Garden in New York. With the release of "Fire of Unknown Origin" in 1981, it seemed as though the band was embarking on a new commercial and stylistic phase, notably with the popular radio hit "Burnin' for You." However, despite the initial success, this would mark the last tour for the classic Bloom-Dharma-Lanier-Al Bouchard-Joe Bouchard lineup. The recordings showcase the band's live prowess, particularly evident during their hometown performance in New York. Alongside newer tracks like "Burnin’ for You" and "Joan Crawford," the setlist includes classics such as "Godzilla," "Hot Rails to Hell," and "Don’t Fear the Reaper," along with covers of Steppenwolf’s “Born to Be Wild” and the Doors’ “Roadhouse Blues.”

Track Listing:

1. Dr. Music (3:43)
2. Burnin’ For You (4:20)
3. Fire Of Unknown Origin (4:03)
4. Joan Crawford (5:04)
5. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars (4:39)
6. Hot Rails To Hell (4:54)
7. ME 262 (3:13)
8. Don’t Fear The Reaper (6:53)
9. Godzilla (10:26)
10. Born To Be Wild (6:17)
11. 5 Guitars (5:17)
12. Roadhouse Blues (6:24)

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.