Box Of Frogs - Box Of Frogs/Strange Land [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $15.35

Product details

  • SKU RMED-106
  • Barcode 630428010628

This album features Box of Frogs, an English rock band formed in 1983 by former members of the Yardbirds, who released their self-titled debut album in 1984. The core group consisted of Chris Dreja, Paul Samwell-Smith, and Jim McCarty, with vocals by John Fiddler. Their second album saw Fiddler singing on five tracks, while guest singers Graham Parker, Ian Dury, and Roger Chapman contributed to the rest. Notable guest musicians on their albums included guitarists Rory Gallagher, Earl Slick, and Steve Hackett, harmonica player Mark Feltham, and keyboardists Max Middleton and Peter-John Vettese. Former Yardbirds bandmates Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page also played lead guitar on parts of their first and second albums, respectively.

Box of Frogs Track Listing:

  1. Back Where I Started
  2. Harder
  3. Another Wasted Day
  4. Love Inside You
  5. The Edge
  6. Two Steps Ahead
  7. Into The Dark
  8. Just A Boy Again
  9. Poor Boy

Strange Land Track Listing:

  1. Get It While You Can
  2. You Mix Me Up
  3. Average 
  4. House On Fire
  5. Hanging From The Wreckage 
  6. Heart Full Of Soul
  7. Asylum
  8. Strange Land
  9. Trouble