Brotherhood of Man - Anthology [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $18.04

Product details

  • SKU RMED-965
  • Barcode 630428096523

This album features Brotherhood of Man, a British pop group that rose to fame in the 1970s. Their victory in the 1976 Eurovision Song Contest with “Save Your Kisses for Me” catapulted them to international success. Initially formed in 1969 by songwriter and producer Tony Hiller, Brotherhood of Man started as a collective of session singers. Their early hit "United We Stand" achieved global acclaim. By 1973, the group solidified into a four-member lineup consisting of Martin Lee, Lee Sheriden, Nicky Stevens, and Sandra Stevens. This lineup produced numerous hits in the mid to late 1970s, including "Kiss Me, Kiss Your Baby", "Angelo", "Oh Boy (The Mood I'm In)", and "Figaro". They enjoyed significant success in the UK, with three number one singles and four top twenty albums. The group continues to perform throughout Europe, having released 16 studio albums and selling over 15 million records worldwide.

Track Listing: 

  1. United We Stand 
  2. Save Your Kisses For Me 
  3. Angelo 
  4. My Sweet Rosalie 
  5. Figaro 
  6. Lady 
  7. Sweet Lady From Georgia 
  8. Kiss Me, Kiss Your Baby 
  9. Be My Loving Baby 
  10. Oh Boy (The Mood I'm In) 
  11. Highwayman 
  12. Papa Louis 
  13. Taxi 
  14. When Will I See You Again 
  15. Yes Sir I Can Boogie 
  16. Shame On You Baby 
  17. When Summer's Gone 
  18. Tomorrow 
  19. Tugging 
  20. Beautiful Lover