Charlie - In Pursuit Of Romance [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $12.48

Product details

  • SKU RMED-136
  • Barcode 630428013629
This album features Charlie, briefly known as "Charlie Cuckoo," before finding success with hits like "Johnny Hold Back" and "She Loves to Be In Love" in 1978, which reached the Top 60 in the United States. Despite lineup changes and label disputes, the band continued to produce music. In 1983, their hit single "It's Inevitable" gained attention with a memorable pie fight in its MTV music video. However, the album failed to replicate this success, leading to the band's dissolution. In 1986, a reformed lineup released "In Pursuit of Romance," with Terry Thomas leading the project after facing challenges with the departure of key members.


Track Listing:

  1. The Kings Of The World
  2. Swimming In A Secret Sea
  3. One More Day
  4. Missing A Heartbeat
  5. Take It Or Leave It
  6. In Pursuit Of Romance
  7. Don't Stand In My Way
  8. Everything's Safer Than Love
  9. Hang On To Your Dreams
  10. There You Go Again