City Boy - Young Men Gone West [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $12.56

Product details

  • SKU RMED-298
  • Barcode 630428029828

This album features City Boy, an English band formed in the early 1970s, initially playing folk music in Birmingham. Renamed from "Back In the Band," they added drums and electric guitar, signing with Phonogram Records. Their early albums received mixed reception until their breakthrough in 1978 with the hit "5-7-0-5" from the album "Book Early." Success continued with "The Day The Earth Caught Fire" in 1979 and "Heads Are Rolling" in 1980. Despite critical acclaim, their final album "It's Personal" in 1981 failed to gain traction, leading to their disbandment in 1982.

Track Listing:

  1. Bordello Night
  2.  Dear Jean (I'm Nervous)
  3. Honeymooners
  4. She's Got Style
  5. Bad For Business
  6. Young Men Gone West
  7. I've Been Spun
  8. One After Two
  9. The Runaround
  10. The Man Who Ate His Car
  11. Millionaire