Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show - Alive in America [LP] Silver Marble

En existencia
Precio regular $36.35

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-LP-711
  • Barcode 630428071131
This album features Dr. Hook, an American rock band that originated in Union City, New Jersey, in 1975. Formerly known as Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show, they enjoyed substantial commercial success during the 1970s with hits like "Sylvia's Mother" and "The Cover of the Rolling Stone." Known for their later, gentler material, Dr. Hook had eight years of consistent chart hits in both the U.S. and the UK. They also gained recognition for performing songs written by the poet Shel Silverstein.

Pressed on a single 180-gram SILVER MARBLE vinyl!

Track listing:

Side One
1. The Yodel Song
2. Queen Of The Silver Dollar
3. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me

Side Two
4. Acapulco Goldie
5. Only Sixteen
6. I Ain't Got No Home
7. 50s Medley:
A. Earth Angel
B. For Your Love
C. A Million Miles Away
D. Oh Donna
E. What's Your Name

Side Three
8. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
9. Carry Me, Carrie
10. Cover Of The Rolling Stones
11. Happy Trails 
12. Sylvia's Mother (BONUS TRACK)

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.