Fairport Convention - Alive In America 1974 [2LP] Cream

En existencia
Precio regular $41.65

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-LP-799
  • Barcode 630428079915

This album features Fairport Convention's 1974 live recording from their USA tour, making its debut on vinyl. The band, founded in 1967 by Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol, Ashley Hutchings, and Shaun Frater, evolved through lineup changes, with Sandy Denny steering them towards traditional British music. Liege & Lief marked the inclusion of fiddler Dave Swarbrick. By 1974, Dave Pegg replaced Hutchings. This vinyl release captures a pivotal moment in the band's history during their USA tour.

Pressed on a double 180-gram CREAM vinyl!

Track listing:

Side One
1. Solo (5:04) [Sandy Denny]
2. Hexhamshire Lass (2:35) [Bob Davendorf, Traditional]
3. John The Gun (5:12) [Sandy Denny]
4. Fiddlestix (2:46) [Traditional]
5. Dirty Linen (4:07) [Dave Swarbrick]

Side Two
6. Who Knows Where The Time Goes? (7:15) [Sandy Denny]
7. Sloth (13:23) [Dave Swarbrick, Richard Thompson]

Side Three
8. It’ll Take A Long Time (6:18) [Sandy Denny]
9. Matty Groves (10:04) [Traditional]

Side Four
10. The Medley (8:29) [Traditional]
- The Hens March Through The Midden
- The Four Poster Bed
- The Lark In The Morning
11. Down In The Flood (3:50) [Bob Dylan]

Sandy Denny - lead vocals, piano
Jerry Donahue - lead guitars, backing vocals
Trevor Lucas - acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Dave Pegg - bass, backing vocals
Dave Swarbrick - violin, backing vocals
Dave Mattacks - drums, percussion

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.