Lake - Ouch [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $11.17

Product details

  • SKU RMED-127
  • Barcode 630428012721

This album features Lake, a German rock band formed in the early 1970s under the name Tornados before changing to Lake in 1973. Lead singer James Hopkins-Harrison joined in 1975, defining their sound. They gained modest success in Europe, especially in Germany, where they were named artist of the year in 1977. Their self-titled debut album reached #22 in the US, with the single "Time Bomb" hitting #13. Despite touring the US with acts like Lynyrd Skynyrd, their star dimmed, leading to a discontinued contract with CBS. They released live material on the album "Live - On the Run" and signed with German Polydor label. Lake's albums like "No Time for Heroes" (1984) and "Voices" (1985) were released but failed to match earlier success. The band ceased to exist by 1986/87. In the early 2000s, Lake was revived by Alex Conti, releasing their first studio recording in 20 years, "The Blast of Silence," in March 2005.

Track Listing:

  1. Celebrate
  2. Come On Home
  3. Listen To Me.
  4. Amigo
  5. Jamaica High
  6. Living For Today
  7. Something Here
  8. Hit Your Mama
  9. Southern Nights