Pilot - Anthology [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $15.26

Product details

  • SKU RMED-394
  • Barcode 630428039421

This album features the early collaboration of Rollers members David Paton and Billy Lyall before the Bay City Rollers gained widespread fame. Joined by Stuart Tosh and Ian Bairnson, the band recorded demos in 1973 and 1974, catching the attention of EMI Records. Their 1974 single "Magic," engineered by Alan Parsons and written by Paton, became a #11 UK and #5 U.S. hit. Another hit, "January," topped the UK Singles Chart in January 1975. Other chart hits included "Call Me Round" and "Just A Smile" in 1975. By 1977, only Paton and Bairnson remained from the original lineup, recording Pilot's final album, "Two's a Crowd."

Track Listing:

  1. Just A Smile
  2. Magic
  3. Girl Next Door
  4. January
  5. Call Me Round
  6. Dear Artist
  7. Canada
  8. Penny In My Pocket
  9. Running Water
  10. Just Let Me Be
  11. Never Give Up
  12. Sooner Or Later
  13. Do Me Good
  14. Bad To Me
  15. You’re My No. 1
  16. The Mover
  17. Hold On
  18. Lies And Lies
  19. Get Up And Go
  20. Ten Feet Tall
  21. Monday, Tuesday
  22. Evil Eye