Supertramp - Alive In England [CD]

En existencia
Precio regular $13.96
Precio regular $22.34 Descuento Precio de venta $13.96

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-755
  • Barcode 630428075528

This album features a live recording from Supertramp's "Crime Of The Century" tour at London’s Hammersmith Odeon on March 9, 1975. It includes the entire “Crime of the Century” album and some tracks from the then still-to-be-recorded “Crisis? What Crisis?” album forming the middle third of the concert. "Crime of the Century" marked Supertramp’s commercial breakthrough in numerous countries, notably the UK, Canada, and Germany, where it reached the Top 5. While in the US, the album saw improvement in sales, peaking at No. 38, with the hit single "Bloody Well Right" gaining traction. Tracks like "School" also gained popularity, especially on album rock-oriented radio stations. The album eventually attained Gold certification in the US in 1977 and Diamond status in Canada. Notably, it was the first Supertramp album to feature drummer Bob Siebenberg, brass and woodwind player John Helliwell, bassist Dougie Thomson, and co-producer Ken Scott. Its critical acclaim led to its inclusion in Rolling Stone’s "50 Greatest Prog Rock Albums of All Time".

Track Listing:

1. School (5:42)
2. Bloody Well Right (6:03)
3. Hide In Your Shell (6:49)
4. Asylum (6:35)
5. Sister Moonshine (5:34)
6. Just A Normal Day (4:01)
7. Another Man’s Woman (6:43)
8. Lady (5:45)
9. Dreamer (3:30)
10. Rudy (7:24)
11. If Everyone Was Listening (3:58)
12. Crime Of The Century (6:00)

Sound Quality Disclaimer:  

Please be aware that the sound quality of this vinyl recording may vary due to the nature of live performances. While efforts have been made to capture the essence of the original show, certain imperfections or variations may be present. These aspects contribute to the unique and authentic character of live recordings and are intentional to maintain the raw energy of the performance.