Wax UK - Box of Wax [3LP] Black

En existencia
Precio regular $47.48

Product details

  • SKU RDEG-LP-999
  • Barcode 630428099913

This album set features Wax, a dynamic new wave duo hailing from Manchester, England, comprising American singer-songwriter Andrew Gold and 10cc guitarist/bassist Graham Gouldman. Renowned for their European hit singles "Bridge to Your Heart" and "Right Between the Eyes," they made a mark as Wax UK in the US, with subsequent releases credited to Andrew Gold & Graham Gouldman.

Magnetic Heaven is the 1986 debut album by Wax UK. This debut spent nearly three months on the U.S. album charts, spawning the hit "Right Between the Eyes". 

American English is a second studio album by Wax UK released in 1987. It includes their biggest hit single "Bridge to Your Heart".

A Hundred Thousand in Fresh Notes is the third and final studio album from the British duo Wax UK, released in 1989. The majority of the album was produced by Peter Collins, with four tracks produced by members Andrew Gold and Graham Gouldman."Wherever You Are" was released as the album's lead single. The second and final single, "Anchors Aweigh", reached No. 95 in the UK and remained in the charts for two weeks.

Pressed on a triple 180-gram black vinyl!

Track Listing:

Magnetic Heaven
Right Between The Eyes
Hear No Evil
Shadows Of Love
Marie Claire
Ball And Chain
Only A Visitor
Rise Up
Magnetic Heaven

American English
American English
In Some Other World
Ready Or Not
Call It Destiny
Bridge To Your Heart
Share The Glory
Alright Tonight
The Promise
Heaven In Her Bed
Bug In The Machine

A Hundred Thousand In Fresh Notes
Anchors Aweigh
Wherever You Are
Railroad to Heaven
He Said She Said
Spell on You
Don't Play That Song
Pictures of Paris
Credit Where Credit's Due